Sewing For Dummies
Book image
Explore Book Buy On Amazon

The grieving process is a unique experience for each individual person. You may see different models of mourning as presented by various grieving professionals. These models provide people with ways of viewing and understanding their grief, but are by no means applicable to every person or situation.

The grieving process is different for everyone. If your situation doesn’t fit into a prescribed model, don’t worry. Everyone experiences loss in their own way.

Here are the three fundamental tasks of grieving the loss of a loved one:

  1. Acknowledge the loss.

  2. Experience the grief that the loss produces.

  3. Incorporate the loss into the rest of your life.

About This Article

This article is from the book:

About the book author:

Jan Saunders Maresh is a nationally known sewing journalist and educator as well as a best-selling author of 15 books, including Home Staging For Dummies. She has worked as the director of consumer education for White Sewing Machine Company and JoAnn Fabrics and is also an interior re-designer, color specialist, and certified staging professional.

This article can be found in the category: