How to View Your Klout Privacy Settings
Klout has some built-in restrictions for you already in place. For instance, although you can look at your profile and see your highlights of both private and public information, when someone else looks at your profile, she sees information based on which networks she already connects with you.
For example, if one of your highlighted Moments is a Facebook status that was intended for only your Facebook friends, only those friends see that Moment when viewing your Klout profile. You can see who is able to view your post by looking at the icon next to the timestamp on your post. If the icon is a globe, the post is public.
You can see that the icon is the Facebook privacy symbol that means friends only. In Klout, that means only your Facebook friends are able to see this Moment on your profile.
If a stranger views your profile, a friends-only post simply won’t appear. The same rule applies to other social networks in which you might have private posts (such as restricted Twitter or Instagram accounts).
To view your privacy settings in Klout, follow these steps:
Log in to Klout.com by connecting via your Twitter or Facebook account in the upper-right corner of the screen.
Click your name in the upper-right corner and select Settings from the drop-down menu that appears.
Choose Privacy Settings from the list of options on the left side of your screen.