CISSP For Dummies
Book image
Explore Book Buy On Amazon
The International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2 has several other certifications, including some that you may aspire to earn after (or instead of) receiving your Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) credential. These certifications are
  • CCFP® (Certified Cyber Forensics Professional): This is a certification for forensics and security incident responders.
  • CCSPsm (Certified Cloud Security Professional ): This certification on cloud controls and security practices was co-developed by (ISC)2 and the Cloud Security Alliance.
  • CSSLP® (Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional ): Designed for software development professionals, the CSSLP recognizes software development in which security is a part of the software requirements, design, and testing — so that the finished product has security designed in and built in, rather than added on afterward.
  • HCISPP® (HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner): Designed for information security in the healthcare industry, the HCISPP recognizes knowledge and experience related to healthcare data protection regulations and the protection of patient data.
  • JGISP (Japanese Government Information Security Professional): A country-specific certification that validates a professional's knowledge, skills, and experience related to Japanese government regulations and standards.
  • CAP® (Certification and Accreditation Professional): Jointly developed by the U.S. Department of State's Office of Information Assurance and (ISC)2, the CAP credential reflects the skills required to assess risk and establish security requirements for complex systems and environments.

About This Article

This article can be found in the category: