Common Catholic Prayers
The Catholic Sacrament of Anointing of the Sick
A Look at Catholic Holy Days

Ten Things You Should Know About Pope Benedict XVI

He expanded Catholic charity.

The pope strongly encouraged Catholic charitable organizations to expand their work and focus on the needs of individuals.

The Synod of Bishops in 2007 under his leadership issued the Sacramentum Caritatis, the Sacrament of Charity.

  • Add a Comment
  • Print
  • Share


Promoted Stories From Around The Web

blog comments powered by Disqus
The Catholic Church and Euthanasia
A Catholic Devotion: Praying the Stations of the Cross
How to Become a Saint in the Catholic Church
The Role of Catholic Bishops and Archbishops
The Immaculate Conception of Mary