Choose a Keyboard for Your BlackBerry PlayBook
BlackBerry PlayBook Battery
Your Contacts Database on Your BlackBerry PlayBook

Change or Reorder Saved Networks on the BlackBerry PlayBook

Once you’ve connected to a network, the BlackBerry PlayBook makes it easy to reconnect when you’re in the same electronic neighborhood. If more than one of the saved networks is within reach, the PlayBook will choose the one closest to the top of the list.

You can reorder the list or delete networks. To do so, tap the gear icon and then choose WiFi. In the drop-down list, tap Saved Networks.

To change options for a saved network, tap the network. Then do any of the following actions:

Move a saved network up or down in the list on your PlayBook

Follow these steps:

  1. Turn off WiFi connectivity.

  2. Tap Saved Networks.

  3. Touch and hold the network and drag it where you want it.

Delete a saved network on your PlayBook

Follow these steps:

  1. Turn off the WiFi connectivity.

  2. Tap Saved Networks.

  3. Tap the pencil icon.

  4. Tap the trashcan icon that’s beside the network you want to delete.

Stop the PlayBook from automatically connecting to a saved network

Follow these steps:

  1. Tap the name of a saved network.

  2. Clear the Enable Profile check box.

  3. Tap Save.

  • Add a Comment
  • Print
  • Share
blog comments powered by Disqus
The Calculator App on the BlackBerry PlayBook
Troubleshoot a Video Chat on Your BlackBerry PlayBook
Make Calls from Your BlackBerry PlayBook with Comwave’s ePhone App
Troubleshoot the BlackBerry Bridge
ID Yourself and Upgrade the BlackBerry PlayBook OS
Advertisement

Inside Dummies.com