Dummies.com
  • Print
  • Share
Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies (0470149264) cover image

Expert Podcasting Practices For Dummies

ISBN: 978-0-470-14926-3
Paperback
456 pages
December 2007
US $34.99 Add to Cart

This price is valid for United States. Change location to view local pricing and availability.

Other Available Formats: E-book
Author links
Each of the authors has provided a list of interesting podcasting links for you to browse.

From Ryan Williams:

Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net
BackBeat Media http://backbeatmedia.com
Blue Microphones - http://www.bluemic.com/
Feedburner - http://www.feedburner.com
Odeo - http://odeo.com
PodShow - http://podshow.com
Podcast Alley - http://podcastalley.com
Podcast Pickle - http://podcastpickle.com
Yahoo Podcasts - http://podcasts.yahoo.com

From Tee Morris:

Podcasts
Adam Christensen's MacCast - http://maccast.com
Aliens You Will Meet - http://aliensyouwillmeet.libsyn.com/
ArtsEdge - http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org
Ask a Ninja - http://askaninja.com
Billibub Baddings and the Case of the Singing Sword - http://www.podiobooks.com/podiobooks/book.php?ID=131
Crescent - http://crescentstation.net
DJ Steveboy - http://www.djsteveboy.com
Dan Klass - http://thebitterestpill.com
Dancing Cat Studios - http://www.dancingcatstudios.com
Escape Pod - http://www.escapepod.org
GearCast - http://gearcast.blogspot.com
GeekLabel - http://www.geeklabelcom
George Hrab - http://geologicrecords.net
Give Us a Minute - http://joemurphymemorialfund.org
I Should Be Writing - http://ishouldbewriting.com
Ink 'n Doodles Creative Workshop - http://inkndoodles.com
Inside Home Recording - http://insidehomerecording.com
Jack Mangan's Deadpan - http://www.jackmangan.com
K9cast with Tara and Walter - http://www.k9cast.com
Kyoto Podcast - http://homepage.mac.com/japanpodguides/
LoveHouse Radio - http://www.lovehouseradio.com
Martial Arts Explorer - http://martialartsexplorer.thepodcastnetwork.com
Missing Pages - http://speaking-pictures..com/missingPages.html
Morevi: The Chronicles of Rafe & Askana - http://www.podiobooks.com/podiobooks/book.php?ID=23
Mur Lafferty - http://murlafferty.com
Nicole Simon - http://usefulsounds.com
Nina Kimberly the Merciless - http://www.ninakimberly.com
Podholes - http://www.podholes.com
Right Stuf - http://www.rightstuf.com
Scott Sigler - http://www.scottsigler.net
Seasons of Passion - http://podcasts.marywinter.com
Skepticality - http://www.skepticality.com
Speaking of Beer - http://www.speakingofbeer.com
Stranger Things - http://strangerthings.tv
Stranger Things - http://strangerthings.tv
Technorama - http://www.chuckchat.com/technorama/
The 501c3Cast - Http://www.501c3cast.com
The ADD Cast - http://www.addcast.net
The Balticon Podcast - http://balticonpodcast.org
The Command-Line Podcast - http://www.commandline.net
The Daily Source Code - http://www.dailysourcecode.com
The Dragon Page: Cover-to-Cover - http://www.dragonpage.com
The Eureka Podcast - http://scifi.com/eureka/downloads/podcast/
The GeoLogic Podcast - http://geologicpodcast.com
The International Spy Museum - http://www.spymuseum.org
The Myth Minute - http://www.mythminute.com/
The Onion News Network - http://theonion.com
The RevUp Review - http://www.rev-up-review.co.uk
The ScapeCast - http://www.scapecast.org
The Survival Guide to Writing Fantasy - http://www.teemorris.com/blog/
Tiki Bar TV - http://tikibartv.com
Truth Seekers - http://audioaddict.libsyn.com
Two Girls and a Podcast - http://twogirlsandapodcast.libsyn.com
Typical Mac User - http://www.typicalmacuser.com
Whispers at the Edge - http://whispers.libsyn.com

Blog Sites
Blogger - http://www.blogger.com
WordPress - http://www.wordpress.com

Podcasting Resources
Creative Commons License -http://www.creativecommons.org
Current TV - http://www.current.tv/make/resources
Dreamhost - http://dreamhost.net
Farpoint Media - http://farpointmedia.net
Feedburner - http://www.feedburner.com
Jake Ludington's MediaBlab - http://www.jakeludington.com/project_studio/20051004_windows_media_enhanced_podcast.html
Liberated Syndication - http://libsyn.com
Magnatune - http://www.magnatune.com
Podcamp - http://podcamp.pbwiki.com
Podcast Alley - http://podcastalley.com
Podcast Pickle - http://podcastpickle.com
Podcast Promos - http://podcastpromos.com
Podcast and New Media Expo - http://newmediaexpo.com
Podsafe Music Network - http://music.podshow.com
SoundSnap - http://soundsnap.com
The Freesound Project - http://freesound.iua.upf.edu
The Levelator - http://www.conversationsnetwork.org/levelator
Yahoo! Podcasters - http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/podcasters/

Online Video Sites
Free Stock Video Footage (http://www.freestockfootage.com
Google Video - http://video.google.com
Lulu TV - http://lulu.tv
YouTube - http://www.youtube.com

Audio Vendors
BSW - http://www.bswusa.com
Digital Juice - http://www.digitaljuice.com
Giant Squid Labs - http://www.giant-squid-audio-lab.com
Guitar Center - http://www.guitarcenter.com
M-Audio - http://www.m-audio.com
Musician's Friend - http://www.musiciansfriend.com
Samson Technologies - http://www.samsontech.com
SoundDogs - http://www.sounddogs.com
iRiver - http://iriveramerica.com/

Software
Adobe Audition - http://adobe.com/audition
Adobe Soundbooth - http://adobe.com/soundbooth
Apple Soundtrack Pro - http://apple.com/soundtrackpro
Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net
Bias Peak - http://bias-inc.com/
ECamm's Call Recorder - http://www.ecamm.com/mac/callrecorder/
GarageBand - http://apple.com/ilife/garageband
HotRecorder - http://hotrecorder.com
Podcast Maker - http://www.lemonzdream.com/podcastmaker/
QuickTime Pro - http://www.quicktime.com
Skype - http://www.skype.com

Miscellaneous
Etherean Music label - http://www.ethereanmusic.com
Federal Express - http://www.fedex.com
Kiki Anika - http://www.kikianika.com
The Kennedy Center - http://www.kennedy-center.org
The Transmission - http://hawaiiup.com/lost
UPS - http://www.ups.com
Subscribe to podcasts

Copy and paste the link below into the software you use to subscribe to podcasts (such as iTunes or Yahoo! Music Engine).

Or, use the buttons below to add this podcast feed to your favorite personalized site.

Tee Morris - Podcasting For Dummies - Podcasting For Dummies Add to My Yahoo! Add to My AOL

If you want to view the RSS 2.0 XML for this podcast (maybe you're just curious), click on this XML link: http://etips.dummies.com/rss/podcastingfd.xml  

Subscribe to enhanced podcasts

Copy and paste the link below into the software you use to subscribe to podcasts (such as iTunes or Yahoo! Music Engine).

Or, use the button below to add this podcast feed to iTunes.

Tee Morris - Podcasting For Dummies - Podcasting For Dummies

If you want to view the RSS 2.0 XML for this podcast (maybe you're just curious), click on this XML link: http://etips.dummies.com/rss/podcastingfde.xml  

  • Print
  • Share