Ingredients Which Are Usually Gluten-Free - dummies

Ingredients Which Are Usually Gluten-Free

Part of Living Gluten-Free For Dummies Cheat Sheet (UK Edition)

It’s normally okay for coeliacs to eat the ingredients in this list, but it’s still worth reading food labels carefully. If in doubt, don’t eat it!

  • Artificial sweeteners

  • Corn malt

  • Dextrose

  • Glucose syrup

  • Maltodextrin

  • Maize starch

  • Modified food starch

  • Monosodium glutamate

  • Rice malt

  • Textured vegetable protein

  • Xanthan gum