Share Excel 2013 Workbooks Saved on Your SkyDrive

(Optional) Click the Can Edit drop-down button and choose Can View option from the menu to prevent the people you invite from making any changes to the workbook you’re sharing.

By default, Excel 2013 allows the people with whom you share your workbooks to make editing changes to the workbook that are automatically saved on your SkyDrive. If you want to restrict your recipients to reviewing the data in a read-only version without being able to make changes to the file, be sure to replace the Can Edit option with Can View before sharing the workbook.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement

Inside Dummies.com