It’s normally okay for coeliacs to eat the ingredients in this list, but it’s still worth reading food labels carefully. If in doubt, don’t eat it!

  • Artificial sweeteners

  • Corn malt

  • Dextrose

  • Glucose syrup

  • Maltodextrin

  • Maize starch

  • Modified food starch

  • Monosodium glutamate

  • Rice malt

  • Textured vegetable protein

  • Xanthan gum