Advertisement
Online Test Banks
Score higher
See Online Test Banks
eLearning
Learning anything is easy
Browse Online Courses
Mobile Apps
Learning on the go
Explore Mobile Apps
Dummies Store
Shop for books and more
Start Shopping

How to Forward, Save, and Delete Received MySpace Messages

Replying isn’t the only option you have after receiving a message on MySpace. You can also Forward, Save, or Delete any MySpace message that may find its way to your Inbox. Here’s a breakdown of how to do each.

image0.jpg
  • Forwarding a message: If you’d rather pass along the received message to someone other than the message sender, forwarding is for you. Click the Forward button, and you’re taken to the Forward Message window of the Mail Center.

    This window looks similar to the Send a Message and Reply Message windows, except for one main difference – the empty To: box. The To: box allows you to type a name (real name or MySpace username) so that you can choose to whom you want to forward the message. Pick a friend, compose your message, and click the Send button to forward it.

    You can only forward messages to individuals in your Friend List, which is sometimes handy but also limiting.

    image1.jpg
  • Saving a message: If you click the Save button at the bottom of the Reply Message window of the Mail Center, you won’t need to worry that you might lose a message that you’ve received. Saving a message sends the message to the Saved folder for safekeeping. When the message is sitting in the Saved folder, you can still reply, forward, or delete it just as you could when you first received it.

  • Deleting a message: If you feel like deleting a received message from your Inbox, click the Delete button at the bottom of the Reply Message window of the Mail Center. After the Delete button is clicked, the message will be permanently moved to the Trash folder.

    When sent to the Trash folder, there’s no way to get it out. MySpace will automatically empty messages in your Trash folder that have been there for 30 days, but if you want them completely deleted, immediately, click the Empty link to the right of the Trash link when you’re in the Trash Mail Center window.

  • Add a Comment
  • Print
  • Share
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement
Advertisement

Inside Dummies.com

Dummies.com Sweepstakes

Win an iPad Mini. Enter to win now!