How to Delete User Accounts on a Windows 7 Home Network

Click either Keep Files or Delete Files.

Click Keep Files if you want to save the user’s desktop, Documents, Favorites, Music, Pictures, and Videos folders to a folder (with the user’s name) on the current user’s (Administrator) desktop — e-mail and other settings cannot be saved — or click Delete Files if you want to delete the user account without saving any files, folders, or settings. After you make a selection, the Confirm Deletion window appears.

  • Add a Comment
  • Print
  • Share
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement

Inside Dummies.com